Rex Burns
Your Subtitle text
Audio Books
Frog TalesThe Frogs of Sawhill Ponds (Unabridged)

In the tradition of Aesop's Fables, The Frogs of Sawhill Ponds are tales for children with mature questions and adults who have not forgotten childhood. Play with ideas and language offers delightful surprise as well as insight into the human condition. Sometimes the listener will not know whether to laugh, cry, or do both; other tales offer witty fun. Those who enjoy Wind in the Willows, Winnie the Pooh, or The Little Prince, will enjoy Frog Tales. Read by Charlton Griffin.

To order from Audible.com,
click here
 
The Alvarez Journal (Unabridged)

Denver police detective Gabe Wager is working with an eager, inexperienced partner on a sordid narcotics case. But, the suspect they're after is purely professional...and purely evil. Follow this nonstop thriller as Wager painstakingly fits the pieces together before moving in for the bust.

For anyone who has wondered what it's really like to be a police detective, The Alvarez Journal offers one of the finest police procedurals ever published. Forget the glamour. This is the fast paced realism of overworked, stressed-out cops who have as much work to do in building a legal case as they do in finding a suspect.  Read by Charlton Griffin

"Mr. Burns tells his lean, hard story in a laconic style that somehow makes it even scarier."
(The New York Times)

To order from Audible.com,
click here

 

Rex Burns' audio books are also available on iTunes
 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
Website Builder